Younha’s Mai RabaCute lil’ song! Sort of like that…

Younha's Mai Raba

Cute lil' song! Sort of like that Avril Lavgine song… skater boy. I like most of the songs on her new CD. This will soon be on my RadioBlog. Check out her videos on youtube.com

07. ����� (MAI*RABA)

(my lover)

Romaji & English translation�by: cori

I was a girl playing with a boyfriend

kisoiatta SUKE-TOBO-DO

namaiki na watashi no koto, itsumo sasotte kureta

����������������

I was a girl playing with a boyfriend

You're a skateboarding competitor

I'm a sassy girl, yet you always invited me along

He was a boy kare no inai machi wa sabishikute

naze darou, namida ga koborete

kidzuita n' da, sou kitto I'm crazy over you

����������������

He was a boy; the town he's not in is lonely

I wonder why my tears spill down

I realized that, yeah, I'm crazy over you for sure

*1 I'm a girl in love mitsuketa DOA wo ake

Yes, fly away mou ichido aitai

konna ni kimi no koto, omotteru nante

ienai, demo ganbatte miru yo

����������������

I'm a girl in love; I open the door I found

Yes, fly away; I want to see you once more

I can't say that I think of you so much,

but I'm trying my best

*2 sukoshi otona ni natta watashi no It's my first love

warawanaide ne a crazy song for you

����������������

I became a little more like an adult

It's my first love

Don't laugh, ok. This is a crazy song for you

SUKA-To wo haita watashi, odorokikao no kimi

"doushita no?" nante kyuu ni iu kara

kimi no me mirarezu hashiridashita

����������������

You looked surprised at my wearing a skirt

and suddenly say "What's up with that?"

I started to run away without looking at you

I just live in love kawaranai sono egao mo

koe datte yappari suki da yo

"mata aenaku naru no?" mitsumeta toki

sunao ni iesou na ki ga shita.

����������������

I just live in love

I love your smile & voice after all

When I looked at you, I felt that I was able to say

"We won't be able to see each other again?" outright

sukoshi otona ni natta watashi no It's my first love

chanto kiite ne a crazy song for you

����������������

I became a little more like an adult

It's my first love

Listen carefully, ok. This is a crazy song for you

yuuyake iro shita kouen no BENCHI de

TAIMURIMITTO semaru

fui ni kimi no te ga fureta shunkan ni

sekaijuu no toki ga tomaru ki ga shita

����������������

On a park bench colored with the sunset,

the time limit draws closer

The moment you suddenly touched my hand,

it felt like the whole world stopped

*1, *2 repeat

Currently Listening: Younha's Mai Raba

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About mikeymikez

Interested in music, film, good books and Korean culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

