Juste Avant Toi (I’ll Be Alright)

Don't get me started on Anggun… I've loved her since I first heard Snow On The Sahara many years ago. She was a rock star at 17 in her native Indonesia. She left that security for the unknown of first England and then Paris to find fame and fortune singing in French and English, as well as Indonesian (Bahasa Indonesia) and other languages, such as Italian. She has found the most success in Europe and French speaking countries, but has a devoted following around the world… She epitomizes my belief that with a sufficiently inspired song and singer the lyrics aren't that important and that music is truly the universal language.

Think I'll feature an Anggun song each month for a while. This is her latest hit – Juste Avant Toi

I'll Be Alright (English song version)

Tell me is it worth the pain
When your pride plays the wrong game
Blinded by suspicious mind
Thought you could
Ruled my heart and crossed the line

In everything you see
Keep everything but me

Through my broken heart, tear my dreams apart
I’ll be alright, I’ll be alright
Just a broken heart, not a war to fight
I’ll be alright, I’ll be alright

Keep that bad taste in your mouth
Have your truth stay on your side
Unleash all your demons free
Cause they’ve been hide in
All that you’ve refused to see

Take everything but me

Through my broken heart, tear my dreams apart
I’ll be alright, I’ll be alright
Just a broken heart, not a war to fight
I’ll be alright, I’ll be alright

All fears aside, I’ll be alright

Through the years, many tears
I have wasted
I’ve moved on, moving on
Can’t erase, can’t replace
What I’ve tasted
Life goes on and on….

Juste Avant Toi (French version) w English and Bahasa Indonesia translations

Juste Avant Toi
I'll Be Alright
tepat di depanmu

On a dressé entre nous
we set up between us
kita letakkan di antara kita
Tant de murs, fait de silence
many walls that silence
sekian banyak dinding yang membuat sunyi
Et ces liens qui se dénouent
and these links that are dissolving
dan tali-tali penghubung ini yang menghilang
Va laisser
will leave
akan meninggalkan
Des morceaux d’amour cassé
pieces of broken love
serpihan-serpihan cinta yang telah hancur
Je voudrai remonter
i would like to rewind
kuingin memutar kembali
Le temps si je pouvais
the time if i could
sang waktu jika kumampu

Redevenir celle
to be her again
kembali menjadi dia
Qui avait des ailes
her with wings
yang bersayap
Juste avant toi
right before you
tepat di depanmu
Retrouver mes pas
retracing my steps
temukan kembali jejakku
Revenir là-bas
returning there
kembali ke sana
Juste avant toi
right before you
tepat di depanmu

Des rêves qu’on partageait
dreams that we share
mimmpi-mimmpi yang kita punya
On finit par nous lasser
leaving us weary
berakhir dengan melelahkan kita+
Nombre se sont oubliés
numbers are forgotten
angka-angka terlupakan
Et chacun a pris un chemin secret
and everyone took a secret path
dan setiap orang memilih jalan rahasia
Sur le mien je voudrai
on mine, i want
di milikku, kuingin

Etre là-bas
to be there
berada di sana
Juste avant toi
right before you
tepat di depanmu
Retrouver ce que je j’ai toujours été
to find again what i had always been
menemukan kembali apalah aku selama ini
Avant toi Avant toi
before you
di depanmu
Revenir sur mes pas, et recommencer
returning on my steps, and beginning again
kembali ke jejak-jejakku, dan memulai kembali
Avant toi, là-bas
before you, over there
di depanmu, di sana

Go to Top of Page

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About mikeymikez

Interested in music, film, good books and Korean culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

