The Wind Forest from My Neighbor Totoro – Mari Fujiwara

This is a wonderful redition of The Wind Forest from My Neighbor Totoro by Mari Fujiwara. Wonderful for Totoro fans! ๐Ÿ™‚

I usually don't like "New Age" that much, but this is a very nice CD that delivers… (brought to my attention by Peggy)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About mikeymikez

Interested in music, film, good books and Korean culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Wind Forest from My Neighbor Totoro – Mari Fujiwara

  1. Lauren says:

    Very nice… I was brought up with a lot of New Age music. I mostly like Celtic music though. There are a few albums, like Celtic Romance and Celtic Voice of the Lifescapes collection that you should really check out. They're beautiful and very addictive…

  2. Tracy says:

    So relaxing!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Mikey says:

    Glad that you like enjoyed it. You might like my Pandora Station too then… I've been a long-time Enya and Clannad listener and things like George Winston. Have you heard of the Irish Tenors? Their Danny Boy is to die for! I should have put that one up on St. Patricks Day! ^^

  4. Mikey says:

    Glad that you like enjoyed it. You might like my Pandora Station too then… I've been a long-time Enya and Clannad listener and things like George Winston. Have you heard of the Irish Tenors? Their Danny Boy is to die for! I should have put that one up on St. Patricks Day! ^^

  5. Mikey says:

    I love it too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. haruszpapa says:

    [ใ„ใ„ใงใ™ใญ]

  7. Mikey says:

    Glad that you enjoyed it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Pandora has a lot of music I like…

  8. Mikey says:

    You turned me on to this, remember? From your Pandora Station… I put that one on one of Princess Emma's CDs… after she got the My Neighbor Totoro DVD. ^^

  9. Very soothing. Thanks ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. Mikey says:

    Have you checked out http://www.Pandora.com ?? Think you might like the experience…

  11. Yes I have, and I like it very much. Thanks. Too bad it's only for US users though.

  12. Mikey says:

    hehe! Peggy turned me on to it, so there must be some way. I think she uses a US address (mine) to register… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. Toh-cheh [thank you], Tomo-Arigato, Mucho Gracias, very very very much for your tip and help ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. Mikey says:

    I just downloaded Farinelli – Il Castrato soundtrack from the iTunes Store! ๐Ÿ™‚ Amazing range, like you said! I like your selections, plus, liked Son Qual Nave Ch'agitata – Air de Arbace quite a bit too. Not hard to imagine Mozart playing the tune on his piano forte upside-down in Amadeus! :)I'm sure that Rinaldo in his his heaven is moved at your apprieciation of his music… Isn't that what makes us immortal?(Imaging Peggy in her period dress, caught, and trying to stuff a "Nipples of Venus" in her mouth! ^^)Truly, you have wonderful taste in music dear!

Leave a Reply

