What is Web 2.0?

So what is Web 2.0? It's one of those terms that is thrown about, and is often hype. But… at it's core, there is a new way to Internet… I'd say that VOX is one of these new services at allow people to communicate in powerful new ways and convenience. I never wanted to become a programmer to make and keep a blog, and I suspect that few really do in the long run. This video shows and explains a lot about what these new services have to offer!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About mikeymikez

Interested in music, film, good books and Korean culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What is Web 2.0?

  1. Arwym says:

    I think this is one of the most interesting videos I've watched on the internet. Very true, very coherent. Great job on the author's part, and of you for posting it here. :)Thanks for sharing!

  2. Mikey says:

    Nice to hear from you! :)I read about this video and looked it up. The Internet sure has come a long way and it's so much easier to share with people all over the world. Seems like a much smaller place than when I was growing up…

  3. Arwym says:

    I have to agree. The web is uniting the world more and more… in one side. But in the other… Our families are being separated more and more, because some of us spend too much time in here, instead of sharing with our beloved family.

  4. Mikey says:

    You are right about that of course. Moderation in all things… :)Sorry I missed your birthday! Hope it was happy!

  5. Lauren says:

    How cool. It really takes the simple parts of the internet and puts them together to form a bigger picture of what's out there. This would be a good introduction to the new age internet for those that aren't in our generation. A good example would be my parents, haha.
    A lot of people don't realize how dependent we are on the internet nowadays. I like how the video takes the complex and breaks it all down into a more understandable method of explaining.
    Thankies, Mikey. =D I enjoyed this.

  6. Mikey says:

    Thanks Lauren! I thought it was a good explaination of what "web 2.0" could be, even if it's sometimes hyped up a bit (what isn't?). VOX is definately going in the right direction, compared with most other blogging software (at least, I think so). I want to create, not program. If I can drag and drop something, that saves a lot of effort, and you can concentrate on your purpose, not the mechanics…There is so much more to come (as most people have greater Broadband bandwith) that in future years your kids will laugh (as they communicate over the eather by thought alone) at the tools we had to use "in the olden days"! ^^Please checkout Netvibes! I love it so much that it's now my homepage…

Leave a Reply

