Vox Hunt: Summer Reading List

Books: Show us your summer reading list.
Submitted by marvel is my pen name.

Here's what I am reading/planning to read this summer… Got them here and coming from Amazon. I've found that cutting and pasting the ISBN 10 number to be the most sure way to bring the book in to VOX from Amazon.com…

The Kite Runner
Khaled Hosseini

After Dark
Haruki Murakami

Suite Francaise
Irene Nemirovsky

Slaughterhouse-Five
Kurt Vonnegut

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About mikeymikez

Interested in music, film, good books and Korean culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Vox Hunt: Summer Reading List

  1. E says:

    Vonnegut is a wonderful writer! Enjoy!

  2. Lauren says:

    I read Slaughterhouse-Five a few months ago, and I fell instantly in love with it. It's so stricken with feeling and thought. I really can't say too much about it, because it's just one of those books that you have to read to feel. ❤ I added it to my favorites list. I hope you like it, too– along with the rest of your books!

  3. Mikey says:

    For some reason, I've never read his books. His recent passing is a great motavator for me, I guess… 🙂

  4. Mikey says:

    His recent death made me realize that as familiar as I am with his works, I had never actually read them… so, quick as a wink, I Amazoned myself a copy… 🙂

  5. Harrysuke says:

    I'm currently reading the kite runner, i'm at page 65. i think it's worth reading.

  6. Mikey says:

    I'm about half way through it, and I think it's excellent, especially for a first book. That's how I heard about it – word of mouth (if that applies over the Internet) :)He really draws you in to his world and concerns. You feel like you know the people involved. They aren't simply "others" anymore. If you read about world events, you gain a deeper understanding of the dynamics of what's envolved that rarely makes the papers. The opening sentence drew me in…

Leave a Reply

