For You Sailor Moon Fans Out There

Here's an interview with the original creator of the Sailor Moon series. The Japanese language interview has been subbed in English…

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About mikeymikez

Interested in music, film, good books and Korean culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to For You Sailor Moon Fans Out There

  1. Ann says:

    I love Sailor Moon. This was the anime that converted a generation of fangirls to anime.

  2. Mikey says:

    Very interesting to see "The Creator"! I know girls love this one, and I'm waiting to introduce The Princesses to the series soon – at the beginning, I suppose…

  3. Tracy says:

    Oh yay!!! Thank you Mikey for thinking of us SM fans!! I feel sad that
    SM has lost all its hype the past few years or so. With new
    animes coming out and replacing the old stuff and all. SM will
    never be forgotten in my heart because that is what got me into anime
    in the first place! Sailor Saturn is my fav scout. Thank
    you for posting the interview. I had never seen the face before
    of the creator! SO cool!!! 🙂

  4. Mikey says:

    I thought SM fans would find this interesting. Seems almost all "nerd" (nerd is a Good thing to me) females got their start with Sailor Moon – Ann on VOX just said the same thing! 🙂 A friend pointed out all this SM stuff on Youtube to me recently. There are tons of clips there! Really fun getting a behind the scenes look. The Live Action versions are pretty interesting too. I think that there will be a whole new generation of Sailor Moon fans soon. I know the Princesses will be interested… ^^

  5. Ann says:

    Sailor Neptune was my favorite because we share the same birthday March 6. I remember in college I used Sailor Moon for a report in my Feminist Gender Studies class.

  6. Mikey says:

    I didn't know that you're a Fish Girl! I kinda' liked Sailor Mars, because I'm a Scorpio and can relate. :)I guess at least part of their personalities are based on the astrological signs their palnets rule? I like Luna the cat quite a bit too! lol

Leave a Reply

