My Neighbor Totoro – Voice Dubbing

Here's a little clip I found in new VOX member Gabrielle Youtube collection. She is interested in conversing in French with others, and is going off to college this fall. Looking at at her profile interests, she'd seem to be a natural for F.O.M. (Friend of Mike) 😉

This is a very cool clip about the making of the English language version of My Neighbor Totoro… and it has Lea Salonga in it too!! ^^

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About mikeymikez

Interested in music, film, good books and Korean culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Neighbor Totoro – Voice Dubbing

  1. Rosie Lou says:

    The girl, she's Dakota Fanning, right? I think she was in War of the Worlds too (We watched it in an RE lesson before….) I've only ever watched it with the subtitles, I might try it sometime with the english dub.

  2. Mikey says:

    The Disney release has both versions in one – both the sub and the dub…I do prefer the subtitled version. The children seem more "Japanese" in that version, I think. But it's cool to just be able to watch it, without having to read sometimes. Hence the Disney versino with both is ideal. :)Yeap, that's Dakota Fanning. She's in a lot of things! ^^

Leave a Reply

