Filipinos Candy Bar

from a friend's blog:

– Souvenirs from Europe

Yeah, your eyes aren't fooling ya, that's a Filipino chocolate bar. Rob got only one and when he tried to go back, the store was closed. He actually gave it up but I'm only taking a picture of it and giving it back. He can't even eat it now cuz it's his only one. Haha. He's lucky it's white chocolate or else I'd have no mercy=P Me no likes white or dark chocolate.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About mikeymikez

Interested in music, film, good books and Korean culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Filipinos Candy Bar

  1. funkyglasses says:

    Wow, do people tell you that you're weird for not liking certain types of chocolate?I don't like all chocolates, and they tell me that I'm bizarre.

  2. Mikey says:

    I stole the text from Vivian's blog comments. ^^ So, this is Viv talking here…Actually, I've always loved Dark Chocolat, which it turns out is the best for you anyway. I try not to eat too much, but we have a gourmet chocolate shop in the mall real close! ;)I really don't like white chocolate, come to think of it. Americans aren't educated about Choco… We're used to Hershey bars and such, plain ol' mild milk chocolate. Which is fine, but there are so many other types, and not all are sickingly sweet. What's your favorite? I like Godiva Dark bar for a "quicky" ^^Hugs

  3. funkyglasses says:

    I like dark chocolate the best out of all chocolates. But that's because I grew up in switzerland and learned about good chocolate!I totally forgot the name of the brand, but these chocolates come from switzerland, and they are packaged in a gold-colored box. Only 6 tiny dark pure chocolate cubes cost about 30 dollars… but they are so heavenly. Those are the best. I'll find out the brand later tonight.But other than that brand, I don't like most chocolates.

  4. Mikey says:

    I hope you can tell me the brand. I'll look for it then…

  5. funkyglasses says:

    I don't even know how to spell it, Mike. I know it's something like steadler, stedttler, stedder, seadler… ??? I'll find out.

  6. SerenityLife says:

    WHAT??? I am allergic to chocolate and I still love it! =)

  7. Mikey says:

    lol! JenJen found me the best chocolate in the whole world, but the link is to a Japanese site! ^^Good that you are dedicated… are you allergic to cats too?

Leave a Reply

