Mi Mancherai (I’ll Miss You)

Sometimes, just when you think you've heard everything, you discover a performance that blows you away! I accidentally found it looking through links I had on my iPhone YouTube collection. I knew the song from the lovely Italian film Il Postino

I wasn't prepared for the AOL Sessions recording with Josh, David Foster and the Italian/Korean  violinist Lucia Micarelli… It is perfection!


I’ll miss you, if you go away
I’ll miss your serenity
Your words like songs in the wind
And Love, that you take away.

I’ll miss you, if you go away
Now and forever I don’know how to live
And joy, my friend, goes away with you

I’ll miss you, I’ll miss you, because you go away
Because the love in you is dead
Because, because…
Nothing it’s gonna change, I know
And inside of me I feel you

I’ll miss you, I’ll miss you, because you go away
Because the love in you is dead
Because, because…
Nothing it’s gonna change, I know
And inside of me I feel you

I’ll miss the immensity
Of our days and nights,us together
Your smiles when it’s getting dark
Your being naive like a little girl

I’ll miss you, my love
I look at myself and I find emptiness inside of me
And joy, my friend, goes away with you

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About mikeymikez

Interested in music, film, good books and Korean culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Mi Mancherai (I’ll Miss You)

  1. Simple says:

    That is so moving !

  2. So beautiful!…every time I've heard Josh Groban sing he makes is seem so effortless! Amazing voice and a touching song! ^ ^

  3. Mikey says:

    I love this performance! Lucia playing the violin solo, is Italian/Korean – hapa! ^^ Nice to know the lyrics, huh? :)Hope you aren't getting too much rain in Hawaii right now! 😦

  4. Mikey says:

    So moving indeed! ❤

  5. Yay! it's finally looking clearer today although I though the very same thing early yesterday before the rain came back suddenly. :/ But it's still better than snow….if it snowed in Hawaii I'd have to move! 😛

  6. Mikey says:

    I'm writing this on my tiny Acer Aspire One mini-PC! 2.2lbs and so small… truly small enough to take everywhere! I'll post on it soon…It's raining here too! 😦 Seems there are waves of Pacific storms heading this way… The Weather Service has an awesome radar display…looks like more rain ahead. 😦 Better get your "PedMotel" ready!Hope you are feeling better luv 🙂

  7. Kyaaaaa! OMG more storms?!! This is not good! :/I've actually seen this really tiny laptop by Acer and HP makes a little one too! Amazing that they can get everything into such a tiny space! ^ ^

  8. Mikey says:

    [いいですね]

  9. OMG its' still raining and there's no let up in sight! :/ It's such a cute little computer! ^o^ Although I know that cute wasn't necessarily what they were going for when they created it. 😛 I have a clear glass and a sheet of paper for when he comes back! ^ ^

Leave a Reply

