Mi Mancherai (I’ll Miss You)

I love this performance so much! The song is from the wonderful Italian film Il Postino. John sings this song along with Korean/Italian-American violinist Lucia Macerelli and David Foster…

Mi Macherai (I’ll Miss You) from Il Postino – Sessions at AOL

Mi Mancherai

Mi mancherai se te ne vai
Mi mancher� la tua serenit�
Le tue parole come canzoni al vento
E l'amore che ora porti via

Mi mancherai se te ne vai
Ora per sempre non so come vivere
E l'allegria, amica mia, va via con te

Mi mancherai, mi mancherai, perch� vai via
Perch� l'amore in te si � spento
Perch�, perch�…
Non cambier� niente lo so
E dentro sento te

Mi mancherai, mi mancherai, perch� vai via
Perch� l'amore in te si � spento
Perch�, perch�…
Non cambier� niente lo so
E dentro sento te

Mi mancher� l'immensit�
Dei nostri giorni e notti insieme noi
I tuoi sorrisi quando si fa buio
La tua ingenuit� da bambina, tu…

Mi mancherai amore mio
Mi guardo e trovo un vuoto dentro me
E l'allegria, amica mia, va via con te

Translation thanks to Chiara

I'll Miss You (Mi Mancherai)

I�ll miss you, if you go away
I�ll miss your serenity
Your words like songs in the wind
And Love, that you take away.

I�ll miss you, if you go away
Now and forever I don�know how to live
And joy, my friend, goes away with you

I�ll miss you, I�ll miss you, because you go away
Because the love in you is dead
Because, because…
Nothing it�s gonna change, I know
And inside of me I feel you

I�ll miss you, I�ll miss you, because you go away
Because the love in you is dead
Because, because…
Nothing it�s gonna change, I know
And inside of me I feel you

I�ll miss the immensity
Of our days and nights,us together
Your smiles when it�s getting dark
Your being naive like a little girl

I�ll miss you, my love
I look at myself and I find emptiness inside of me
And joy, my friend, goes away with you



Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About mikeymikez

Interested in music, film, good books and Korean culture.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mi Mancherai (I’ll Miss You)

  1. Mikey says:

    Glad you liked it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

